Lets Go Loco the  premier destination for everything railways . Submit Your Listing Now »

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

B0GG Bristol 7mm Exhibition

January 22, 2017 @ 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

The Bristol 0 Gauge Group offer a ADVANCE TICKET at £7.00, details can be found on website. We are not sure about parking in 2017, upto the 2016 event parking was free, we have been told that because commuters into Bristol were using this FREE parking a charge will be introduced. No indication as to cost, waiting for information from venue.

The show does not charge for wives / partners or children, so a family group of 2 adults & 2 children only one adult pays.
Please look on our web pages for latest information on layouts & traders.
On bogg7mmexhibitionm
OPENING TIMES:  SUNDAY 10.00am – 4.00pm
ADMISSION:  Adults £9.00       

Layouts booked to attend:

Frecclesham, SR in the 1950’s – 1960’s, presented by D. Hagger & Steve Neill, Newport

Gillian & Brown, Industrial railways 1950/1960, presented by John Rodway

The End of the Line, A industrial line with a twist, presented by Tim Crockford, Gloucestershire

Bakewell Street, BR [W] 1960’s, presented by Chris Hooper, Somerset

Wykes River, 0n30 a narrow gauge offering, presented by Dave Riches, Weymouth

Eldon’s Siding, a combined std gauge & industrial offering, presented by Peter Hollins, Poole

Winterly Wharf, a GWR branch line, presented by John Shaw, Southampton

Milton Abbas, a fictitious S&D line, presented by John Bowden, North Devon

West Wilts Club layout, any thing & every thing could be seen, presented by members of the West Wilts 0 Gauge Group

3 Rail Tin Plate modelling, a selection of items from Old & New manufactures, presented by Mike Thomas, Wiltshire

Tanat Valley, a Scale 7 layout, waiting confirmation of details

Traders attending the show:

Airframed Display Cases:-                www.airframed.co.uk

Alan Ward Collection:-                   www.alanwardcollection.co.uk

Amberly Services:-                          07802 271 081

APK Models:-                                  01278 4269014

Ash Models:-                               http://www.ashmodel.co.uk/home.html

Black Dwarf Lightmoor Publications: www.lightmoor.co.uk

Buzz Models:-                                 www.buzzmodels.co.uk

Connoisseur Models:-                      http://www.jimmcgeown.com/

C&L Finescale Modelling Ltd           www.finescale.org.uk

Camden Miniature Steam Services: – www.camdenmin.co.uk

CPL Products:-                               www.cplproducts.net

Crecy Publishing:-                          www.crecy.co.uk/

CRT Kits:-                                      www.crtkits.co.uk

Dapol Ltd:-                                    www.dapol.co.uk

DCC Supplies:-                               www.dccsupplies.com

Detailedminiatures:-                       www.detailedminiatures.co.uk

Easy Build:-                                www.easybuildcoaches.co.uk

Elite Baseboards:-                       www.elitebaseboards.co.uk

Eileens Emporium:-                        www.eileensemporium.com

EDM Models:-                               http://www.ngtrains.com/

Finescale Brass [UK]:-                       www.finescalebrass.co.uk

Finney 7:-                                     www.Finney7.co.uk

Furness Railway Wagon Co:-           www.pregroupingrailways.com

Gladiator:-                                    www.gladiatormodels.com

Golden Age Models Ltd:-                www.goldenagemodels.net

Haywood Railway:-                          01889 881610

Helmsman Model Rail: –                   www.helmsmanuk.co.uk

Hobby Holidays:-                            www.hobbyholidays.co.uk

Ian Kirk Coaches:-                           www.iankirkmodels.co.uk

Ian Allan Publishing;                       www.ianallanpublishing.co.uk

Invertrain Model Railways:-              www.invertrain.com

J&M Hughes:-                                 01903 784011

John Sutton Books & Models:-   www.johnsuttonbooksandmodels.co.uk

JPL Models:-                                   01942 896138

Just Bases:-                                    www.just-bases.co.uk

Just Like The Real Thing:-             www.justliketherealthing.co.uk

Just the Ticket:-                             www.justtheticketsupplies.co.uk

Kirtley Model Buildings:-                  www.kirtleymodels.com

Laurie Griffin miniatures:-               www.lgminiatures.co.uk

LCUT creative:-                               www.lcut.co.uk

Lee Marsh Model Co:-                       www.leemarshmodelco.com

Lynx Models:-                                   www.lynxmodels.net

M&M Models:-                                  www.modelrailwaywagons.co.uk

Masterpiece Models:-                       www.masterpiecemodels.co.uk

Mercian Model Rail:-                        www.modelrailways.tv

MetalSmith [Leeds] Ltd                    www.metalsmith.co.uk

ModelU:-                                         www.modelu3d.co.uk

Michael Price:-                                07768364052

Minerva Model Railways:-                 www.minervamodelrailways.co.uk

Missenden Abbey Railway Modellers:- www.missendenrailwaymodellers.org.uk

MSC Models:-                                   www.mscmodels.co.uk

MegaPoints Controllers:-                 www.loolee.org

Northants Model Railway Supply:-   www.nmrs-models.co.uk

Omen Miniatures:-                          www.omen-miniatures.com

Parlianentary Trains:-                     www.parlytrains.co.uk

Parkwood Arts Lts:-                        www.Parkwood-arts.co.uk

Peartree Engineering:-                    www.modelrailwayparts.com

Peco:-                                            www.peco-uk.com

Premier Components:-                   www.premiercomponents.co.uk

PLM Cast-a-ways:-             www.invertrain.com/maker.php?maker=PLM

Quainton Road Models:-                 www.Quainton-Road-Models.co.uk

Ragstone Models:-                         www.ragstonemodels.co.uk

Rail Model:-                                  www.railmodel.co.uk

Ray Heard Model Railways:-

www.ukmodelshops.co.uk/shops/1550-Ray Heard Model Railways

Roxey Mouldings:-                            www.roxeymouldings.co.uk

RCTS [Bristol Branch]:-                    www.rcts.org.uk

SBT Developments:-                        www.sbtdevelopments.com

Scorpio Models:-                              www.ukmodelshops.co.uk/suppliers/40500-Scorpio Models

Scale Signal Supply:-                        01942 817350

Shamrock Trains Ltd:-                      https://www.shamrocktrains.com/

Simon Hopkins: –                              07801 907900

Skytrex [2013] Ltd                          www.ogauge.co.uk

Slater’s Plastikard:-                         www.slatersplastikard.com

South West Digital:-                        www.southwestdigital.co.uk

Steamline Ltd:-                               www.steamline.co.uk

Stewart Blencowe Books:-                http://www.stewartblencowe.co.uk/

Squires Tools:-                              www.squirestools.com

Timber Tracks:-                            www.timbertracks.co.uk

Tower Model Co.:-                         www.tower-models.com

The Tower Collection:-                  www.thetowercollectionblackpool.co.uk

TMS Models: –                                 www.tmsmodels.biz

Treemendus Scenics:-                    www.treemendus-scenics.co.uk/

Walsall Model Industries:-              www.walsallmodelindustries.co.uk

Warren Haywood:-                         www.modelrailwaypainting.co.uk

Warren Shephard:-                        www.warrenshephard.com

Western Wagon Works:-                  01637 876848

Wild Swan Books:-                          www.titfield.co.uk

There will be demonstrations by:

D. Murdoch:-                        Loco construction

I. Rathbone:-                       Lining & painting

M. Welch:-                          Weathering

D. Mundy:-                          Signal construction

T. Reynalds:-                      Loco Construction

K. Peart:-                           Figure Painting

B. Orre:-                            Figure Painting

B. Daniels:-                        Modern Image / DCC

D. Wright:-                         Buildings construction & finishes

T. Hill:-                              Trees-scenery construction

A. Hunt:-                            Construction of Ian Kirk Coach kits

M. Mitchell:-                       Loco construction

K. Cartwright:-                   Vehicle construction & mods

 

 

Details

Date:
January 22, 2017
Time:
10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Event Category:
Event Tags:
,

Organiser

Bristol 0 Gauge Group
Website:
http://www.bogg7mmexhibition.com/

Venue

University of the West of England (uwe)
Filton Road
Bristol, Avon BS34 8QZ United Kingdom
+ Google Map
Website:
http://www.bogg7mmexhibition.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *